Our mission is to write, design and publish great books on hard lessons.

EJP Publishing LLC is owned and operated by professional nurses with graduate degrees and varied clinical experiences in academic medicine, public health and nursing administration.

Evelyn Perkins, RN, MS, PMH-BC, NE-BC, is President of EJP Publishing LLC.  Evelyn received her undergraduate and graduate degrees from St. Xavier University in Chicago, IL.  She has over 30 years clinical and administrative nursing experience at a top academic medical center where she has received numerous awards for her clinical and administrative contributions to nursing. In 2014 she served as President of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association’s Illinois Chapter (APNA). In 2016 she was appointed to APNA’s National Forensic Steering Committee. Her work in the area of STEM for nursing was the key to receiving a $10,000 grant to pilot a STEM program in Middle School District 151 in South Holland, IL.

Adrian Priester-Coary, RN, MS, serves as EJP Publishing’s Treasurer.  Adrian received her graduate degree in nursing from St. Xavier University in Chicago, IL.  Adrian has over 30 years of experience in various areas of nursing, medical device industry and research. 

Karen Seals-Kimbrough, RN, MBA is EJP Publishing’s Secretary.  Karen received her MBA from Governors State University.  Prior to taking a position in Healthcare Quality Review, Karen held the position of Chief Nurse Officer for the City of Evanston, IL.